National Novel Writing Month: Come Write In! at Hampton Public Library

Date/Time

Nov 1, 2018 to Nov 30, 2018
09:00 AM until 09:00 PM

This event occurs daily, every 1 day(s).

Description

Come Write In!  November 2018, Special Collections Department.

Throughout November when the library is open, during the department’s hours: Monday, Thursday: 1–9 pm; Tuesday, Wednesday: 9 am–5 pm; Friday: 9 am–1 pm; Saturday, Sunday: 1–5 pm. (Specific dates/times follow.) As a special favor to our writing friends, for November only, Hampton Public Library’s Special Collections Department will graciously open its doors to NaNoWriMo participants who wish to work on their novels—or any creative writing projects—in this peaceful, inspiring setting. Writers may enjoy working in the delightful ambiance of the beautiful rotunda reading room or researching novels set in Virginia. When you sign in, be sure to include the fact that you are here for the NaNoWriMo “Come Write In” event. 

Specific dates/times: Thurs., Nov. 1, 1–9 pm.  Fri., Nov. 2, 9 am–1 pm.  Sat., Nov. 3, 1–5 pm.  Sun., Nov. 4, 1–5 pm.  Mon., Nov. 5, 1–9 pm.  Tues., Nov. 6, 9 am–5 pm.  Wed., Nov. 7, 9 am–5 pm.  Thurs., Nov. 8, 1–9 pm.  Fri., Nov. 9, 9 am–1 pm.  Sat., Nov. 10, 1–5 pm.  Sun., Nov. 11, 1–5 pm.  Tues., Nov. 13, 9 am-5 pm.  Wed., Nov. 14, 9 am–5 pm.  Thurs., Nov. 15, 1–9 pm.  Fri., Nov. 16, 9 am–1 pm.  Sat., Nov. 17, 1–5 pm.  Sun., Nov. 18, 1–5 pm.  Mon., Nov. 19, 1–9 pm.  Tues., Nov. 20, 9 am–5 pm.  Wed., Nov. 21, 9 am-5 pm.  Sat., Nov. 24, 1–5 pm.  Sun., Nov. 25, 1–5 pm.  Mon., Nov. 26, 1–9 pm.  Tues., Nov. 27, 9 am-5 pm.  Wed., Nov. 28, 9 am-5 pm.  Thurs., Nov. 29, 1–9 pm.  Fri., Nov. 30, 9 am–1 pm.

Cost

Free

Location

View map Hampton Public Library
Main Library
4207 Victoria Blvd.
Hampton, VA

Additional Information

Sponsor

Hampton Public Library

Phone

757-727-1218

Contact name

Adele Gardner

Contact email

cgardner@hampton.gov

We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of this information. However, you should always call ahead to confirm dates, times, location, and other information.

Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags

EVENT TICKETS

coastal virginia magazine event tickets for sale
Edit ModuleShow Tags