Meet Sarah Waterman

Interviews conducted at Aroma’s in Williamsburg.

Name: Sarah Waterman

Residence: Williamsburg

How long have you lived in Hampton Roads? Seventeen months. We moved from Fredericksburg.

What is a song you know all the words to? Destiny’s Child's “Say My Name.”

How would you describe your demeanor? I am relaxed for the most part. I like to be comfortable. I am kind of a homebody but I like to go out once in a while too. But I prefer to be on my deck most days.

Describe your first car. It was a white Volkswagen Golf. It was a two-door hatchback and it was old. It was an ’88 or ’89.

Who is the most important person in your life? My husband. We will have been married two years on the twenty-fifth of September.

What is the first thing you do when you wake up? It depends. I try to get a run in most days. Other times I am lazy and just go back to sleep for a little bit.

What do you like most about Colonial Williamsburg? I like walking around the stores. And I love running around William and Mary’s campus and around here. I guess browsing is my favorite part.

If you could be in any place in the world right now, then where would you be? I would travel to St. Thomas with my husband. We had our honeymoon there and it was the best vacation I’ve ever been on.

What’s your least favorite chore? Probably laundry. I hate folding it and putting it away.

What is something you are excited about? I am training for my first half-marathon. I am excited to see how it feels to finish it!

Add your comment: